Sunflower and bee

Search Beesmith



What do I do if a swarm of bees turns up?

If you have a swarm of bees - DON'T PANIC. The first thing to check is if they are honey bees. If they really are honey bees then ring your local beekeepers association. For more details on how to check what you have got and get help see our swarms page.

If you live near to Bridport in Dorset then you can ring us on 01308 423808.

Contact Us

If you enjoy our stories and ponderings or want to give us feedback or suggestions for the site or our beekeeping escapades you can contact us by Email

News - Category 'Misc'

Preparation is everything
Tuesday 03 September 2013 - 23:03:31
Busy few days ahead
Wednesday 21 August 2013 - 13:50:01
External checks - too cold to open a hive at 12 degrees
Sunday 21 April 2013 - 22:53:51
Association meeting
Saturday 06 April 2013 - 19:18:03
Honey's healing properties
Friday 15 March 2013 - 23:04:38
EU says pesticides linked to bee decline should be restricted
Thursday 31 January 2013 - 18:44:13
A drop in the ocean
Monday 08 October 2012 - 00:23:30
Blue Honey
Saturday 06 October 2012 - 13:26:00
Association Apiary
Sunday 29 July 2012 - 00:25:23
The indecisive swarm of Bradpole
Sunday 01 July 2012 - 14:37:59
Go to page  [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Back to news overview